Neutral Colour Concept Art – Experimentation

So this piece is a bit of a “mixed bag” as this was mainly created with my workshop in mind to show how grayscale look. As I’m primarily a grayscale concept artist I thought it would be great to showcase some neutral colour work, but there was nothing up to my new standard so I decided to paint some. This piece was inspired by one of my favourite concept artists “Kekai Kotaki”.

Defence Whilst this piece does show some colour I have added, the colours there are very tame and are only used to emphasise depths as I have still kept the very neutral tone in this piece. This will be the one of two pieces I will be picking apart as apart of an analysis section.

Leave a Reply

