Year 1 Workshop – Fundamentals of Concept Art

So here it is, tuesday 16th is the day of my workshop to the year 1’s of GIGA. Here is my presentation, slide by slide to give you an overview of what I will be presenting. The presentation was made on InDesign, due to how much control it gives you over where you place text and images. The style of the presentation mimicks my portfolio, as its very clean, minimal and not over complicated. Most slides consists of a title and then subheaders on what I intend to cover. Then I will break down some of my work to show my process and mindset, then I will move onto the task at the end. The task will be turning a short description of a scene in to a concept piece, there will also be a moodboard. But everything is very ambigious as I want everyones work to be different, so that I can see how they approach the task.

Screen Shot 2017-05-13 at 17.55.17
Not in presentation, but drew influence from this poster designed by my tutor for the style of my presentation

Screen Shot 2017-05-16 at 11.21.52Screen Shot 2017-05-16 at 11.21.59Screen Shot 2017-05-16 at 11.22.06Screen Shot 2017-05-16 at 11.22.14

Defence
Neutral Colour Piece to Analyise
Screen Shot 2017-05-16 at 11.22.35
Cave Concept Piece from my First Year FMP to Analyise

Screen Shot 2017-05-16 at 11.22.42

Leave a Reply

