Landscape – Art Book Front Cover

I’m starting to finalise my idea now of my art book and I have decided to make a landscape book, as my work in the main landscape so my choice between landscape and portrait veers more towards landscape. I can also be more experimental with my covers, all I need to do now is pick what will be my back and front cover.

So far I have four choices of what my front and back cover could be

DefenceDestructionCity WallsWaterfall

So far there is a mix of opinions of what it should be, the main feedback I got was people either wanted one of my more neutral colour paintings (top 2) and then one of my more detailed (bottom 2). For me, I’m gonna make the choice of using my neutral colour work for my covers as they are similar in colour so the transition between the front and back cover will be less jarring.

 

Leave a Reply

