Waterfall Concept Art – Dry Brush Experimental

This piece is somewhat special compared to the others as it is my first fall ultra-wide and first painting containing water since my “Floating Castle’, which means I have had a lot of water first-hand research to study.

From the depth, colour, water and textures I can definitely see an improvement in my dry brush technique. This is also my first proper ultra-wide piece of concept art as I’m not counting my animation as they conceptually don’t work in the same way. I enjoy working on an ultra-wide as landscapes are given more space and room to breath making a scene for more natural/ life-like.

I think I will continue with making ultra-wide concept pieces but I have to be very careful as I will have to crop it to fit into my A3 book.

Waterfall

Leave a Reply

