Art Book Cover – Final

So this is my finished art book exterior with the back cover, gutter and front cover. I decided to remove the full border and just use a line to underline and frame my type. I feel like this helps to give some form of structure in an otherwise chaotic piece of art. The back cover holds my signature/ logo as I feel like that is a nice clean way to end the book, however, I made it small so it doesn’t become overpowering. The gutter I left clean for breathing room otherwise everything might feel too cramped. The gutter size is easily changeable as I think my idea will switch to a paperback perfect binding.

The front cover shares an underline like the back cover and in the bottom left-hand corner has the titles “To Kill a Concept Artist”. The title was inspired by the book “To Kill a Mocking Bird” as I thought if anything is going to kill me it’s going to be my artwork.

Book Exterior Final

Leave a Reply

