Tranquil – Concept Art Animation – Experimentation

This piece was a further expansion on my ever growing concept art animation series that I have been creating. This piece was created to explore the ambience within my tree city to hopefully give that idea the much-needed depth that I failed to grasp within my initial painting of it.

This gif was made up of 15 different frames with the first 11 having a 0.1-second delay, frames 12-14 have a 0.2-second delay and the final frame has a 0.5-second delay. I painted this one to mimic a walkthrough of this piece instead of a creation piece where it shows an environment being constructed.

Frame 15
Final Frame
Tranquil
Gif

 

Leave a Reply

