Landscape Concept – Soft Pastel Experimentation

So this will be a very short post showing off my soft pastel landscape concept experimentation as part of me exploring various analogue mediums to see if producing quality concept art that competes with digital is viable.

Something I will stress is that I’m not great at analogue if anything I’m terrible, and these posts (analogue concept experimentation) is about taking an open mind approach despite prior thoughts. For me, this started out as me worrying about people wanting to jump into concept art feeling daunted that “they have to use digital”. But then it’s started spreading to something bigger and has made me want to create full analogue concept pieces to give myself a well-rounded mindset that can compare digital and analogue. So that one day when I get to talk about this

But then it’s started spreading to something bigger and has made me want to create full analogue concept pieces to give myself a well-rounded mindset that can compare digital and analogue. So that one day when I get to talk about this I will have a well-informed opinion. So without here is my soft pastel landscape concept experimentation…

IMG_1520IMG_1519IMG_1518IMG_1521

At the end of it, I will always come to the same conclusion… It will take someone better than me to use analogue and to make it work as concept art. I will make that my goal I will ask people to create something with the same intent and idea that I have and compare my digital to their analogue.

Leave a Reply

