Battle Scene – Landscape Concept Art

This will be a short post of one of my most recent paintings of a battle scene using blurs and tilt-shift to create a dynamic movement. This was painted alongside another piece to join them together into a gif to portray a battle scene.

Battle Scene

Here is the piece I think as an individual piece it isn’t that interesting but alongside the second (which I will show in a later post) it is a lot more interesting. In terms of time, this was one of my quickest painting (as you can see by the lack of blending) but also one of my hardest as I have to learn not to be a perfectionist and to put down my Wacom tablet and leave something be. So in many ways whilst this isn’t a standout piece in terms of techniques it is in terms of my mindset and learning about myself etc.

Leave a Reply

